The Wonderful World of Music Excites Me

I have always been fascinated with great musicians, and it was my dream to be on a big stage and sing my favorite songs. When I told my mom and dad about this, they were so happy and supported me all the way.

My First Music Lesson

When I was in high school, my parents hired a music teacher to teach me the basic lessons in music during the weekends. She also taught me how to play the piano. At first, it was not that easy, but since I was really determined to learn how to sing well and to play the piano, things became much easier for me.

Since we live in the countryside, and there were only 4 of us in the house including my younger brother, our place wasn’t that noisy, thus making it conducive to learning music. With that, I learned my lessons quite fast. Thanks also to my teacher who was really patient with me.

My First Public Performance

Being a member of our school “Glee Club” was a great opportunity as it was an avenue for me to develop my talent in music as well my skills in singing and in playing the piano. We had to perform in our school once a month and during special occasions. The best experience I had was when I joined in a mini concert as one of the highlights during the foundation day of our place which was attended by a good number of guests, including high government officials from the neighboring places. I really gave my best during the show, and I considered it as my first performance in public.

Pursuing My Dream

I became more inspired to pursue my dream of becoming a professional musician. I also continued getting good marks in all my subjects, modesty aside, and I graduated with flying colors!

When it was time to enrol in college, I already knew what I wanted. As expected, I enrolled in a music course. I then learned everything that I wanted to learn about music, and I was also blessed that I had excellent professors not only in my music subjects, but in other subjects as well.

Careers in Music
I was confident enough that after my graduation, I would have a great music career, and it really happened!

A graduate of a course majoring in Music can either be a performer or a teacher, depending on which field you can most likely excel. On my part, I chose to become a teacher as it allows me to fulfill my dream of performing on maybe, not a huge stage, but on a platform where I can see the happy and exciting faces of students whose future I am molding. At the same time, I can share my talents, skills, and even my dreams with them. Most importantly, I can help them become the best musicians and the best individuals they can be!

Do you feel the urge to develop your talent in singing and your skills in playing musical instruments? If you are in Cagayan de Oro city, you can enrol at Liceo U, one of the most excellent universities that offers music courses in the Philippines. For more information, visit their website at http://www.liceo.edu.ph/academics/school-and-colleges/music/.

Leave a Reply

